Schedules & Registration:
Class starts Monday, January 16th from 6pm-9pm
7 week course, with 40 hours of virtual or in person learning
Course Name: Massachusetts Real Estate Salesperson Pre-License Classes
Course Information: Tuition: $320 includes class only, materials not included.
Course Structure: Monday and Wednesday evenings 6-9pm January 16th to March 1st
Location: Classes can be attended online via zoom or in person at DaMore School of Real Estate 279 Cambridge Street, Burlington, MA 01803
Payment: Credit card payments are processed securely by LawPay
(If unable to make a payment with LawPay, please email email@example.com for other registration payment options)
If you need to reschedule, contact us no later than 7 days before the first scheduled class date to see if we can fit you into another session.
Payments are not refundable if cancelling within 1 week of the first scheduled class date. DaMore School of Real Estate reserves the right to cancel class for any reason prior to the first day of class. In such a case, all money shall be refunded. Due to severe weather, covid concern, or other events or circumstances beyond the control of DaMore School of Real Estate, in person class may be postponed and/or changed to live Zoom class.
Earn your Real Estate License
DaMore School of Real Estate
A Massachusetts Real Estate School
(Offering pre-licensing courses and continuing education classes)
How to Obtain a Massachusetts Salesperson License:
To obtain a Massachusetts Real Estate Salespersons’ License you must be 18 years of age and have completed a 40-hour course from an approved Massachusetts Real Estate School. Once the course is complete you will receive a certification booklet. This allows you to take the state examination.
The exam is given on a computer. You will be asked to answer multiple-choice questions from two areas (General & State). To pass the exam and obtain your license you will need to have a score of 70% or better on the examination. You will know the results within minutes of completing the exam. Once you pass you receive your license that day! So be prepared to have your photo taken. The cost of taking the exam is $101.00. The cost for your license upon passing the exam is prorated by your birthday and is $103.00 to $150.00. Your license will need to be renewed every two years. The cost for renewal is presently $103.00.
*Continue to payment by submitting this form
Books must be purchased in advance of class: Massachusetts Real Estate Practice & Law 11th Edition and Modern Real Estate Practice 20th Edition Set. The set is available at a discounted rate at Dearborn Real Estate Education. Use this link to reach the store.